HGuide icon 2019
Contact us phone

Twitter icon
Instagram icon
YMD image 150px
Capital square icon

2018-2019 York County Teachers of the Year
By Yorktown Crier-Poquoson Post Staff (on behalf of YCSD)

Yorktown Crier- Poquoson Post would like to congratulate the following teachers for being named Teachers of the Year for York County School Division! Thank you for all that you do for our students!

YCSD Teacher of the Year: Amanda Poe (Grafton Middle School)
Elementary Teacher of the Year: Stacey Herrick (Seaford Elementary School)
Middle School Teacher of the Year: Amanda Poe (Grafton Middle School)
High School Teacher of the Year: Cara Townsend (Bruton High School)

  • Sarah Brown (Bethel Manor Elementary)
  • Jeffrey Gibson (Coventry Elementary)
  • LaTrese Martin (Dare Elementary)
  • Kyle Kimes (Grafton Bethel Elementary)
  • Tiffany Ward (Magruder Elementary)
  • Sarah Collie (Mt. Vernon Elementary)
  • Stacey Herrick (Seaford Elementary)
  • Joy Lemonds (Tabb Elementary)
  • Emily Barolotta (Waller Mill Elementary)
  • Melanie Cline (Yorktown Elementary)
  • Amanda Poe (Grafton Middle)
  • Carrie Provensen (Queens Lake Middle)
  • Laura Shaske (Tabb Middle)
  • Shereka Greene (Yorktown Middle)
  • Cara Townsend (Bruton High)
  • Kyle Boyd (Grafton High)
  • Erin Curry (Tabb High)
  • Katie Pierce (York High)
  • Ace Acena (York River Academy)
YorkTOY image


Home delivery icon2
InBrief 11jul19

Twitter icon
Instagram icon
Help wanted aug16
Help wnated jan16